Breaking: 4.0M Earthquake Near Wyoming Phosphate Mine

365

A 4.0M earthquake struck Wyoming near midnight local time, going into the early AM , May 16, 2013.

dev-test.intellihub.com
May 16, 2013

Within 3 miles of the earthquake epicenter is a large google earth placemarked Phosphate mine.

The depth of the earthquake is at what I call “fracking depth”… normally the depth we see most of the OK, AR, CO earthquakes, at the drilling / pumping operations.

wyoming phosphate mine earthquake may 16 2013

————–

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000gwtm#summary

Event Time

  1. 2013-05-16 05:23:52 UTC
  2. 2013-05-15 23:23:52 UTC-06:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-16 00:23:52 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

42.779°N 111.136°W depth=5.0km (3.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 17km (11mi) WNW of Afton, Wyoming
  2. 102km (63mi) SE of Ammon, Idaho
  3. 105km (65mi) SE of Idaho Falls, Idaho
  4. 107km (66mi) E of Pocatello, Idaho
  5. 232km (144mi) NNE of Salt Lake City, Utah

————-

We have seen “mine” earthquakes before, in the near term past  — a sign of building pressure upon the craton.. showing at weak spots in the crust before the greater movement occurs (within weeks to a few months at the most).

I base the weeks/months time frame for larger movement, based upon PAST similar occurrences in 2011, and 2012.

SOURCE:

http://sincedutch.wordpress.com/

The Shepard Ambellas Show airs LIVE weekdays (Mon-Fri) on the Shepard Ambellas YouTube channel from 5-7 pm Eastern/4C/2P. Subscribe now! Turn notifications on immediately. The show is nationally syndicated on iHeartRadio. An archived version of the show is also available on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Google Podcasts, Castbox, Deezer, Podcast Addict, Podchaser, JioSaavn, and Spreaker for your listening pleasure.